12/24

10 approaches.

Nothing really stuck, but that is okay. Everyone was in a shopping frenzy, ambulances and police cars served as the background music, and it was chilly, so I was glad to be done and enter the warmth of my apartment.

When expectations are nil, anything is okay. I could reflect on sets immediately afterwards in a detached sort of way. Because, an approach regardless of how it goes counts all the same now. Might as well try to make it as entertaining for myself as possible. I can either end the interaction on a high or end the interaction with indifference. A negative ending is not a possibility when I have no expectations.

One thing I did well: stayed calm and detached throughout. Even laughed to myself when unexpected shit happened that prevented me from approaching - boyfriend joins girl out of nowhere, girl entered shop and vanished, girl randomly starts running. Like some higher being is fucking with me lol.

One thing I can improve on: not ejecting prematurely. A few my stops went well - the girl stopped and acknowledged my compliment. But after that, I ejected because I had nothing to say. Next time I should just stay put and embrace and enjoy the silence in worst case.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

11/27

10 approaches. Mondays… really busy today. But I am taking it in stride. I am not getting worked up about it like I did a few days ago. It takes will power to keep catching my mind from degenerating into complain-mode and bringing it... Continue →